Massachusetts

Massachusetts Sites

  • Athol

    Valuing Our Children
    217 Walnut Street
    Athol, MA 01331

    Coordinator: Nicole Lyman
    nicolelyman@valuingourchildren.org

  • Ayer Shirley

    Ayer/Shirley Public Schools
    Page Hilltop Elementary School
    115 Washington Street
    Ayer, MA 01432

    Coordinator: Deanna Christie
    dchristie@asrsd.org

  • Barre

    Montachusett Community Partnership
    21 Allen Drive
    Barre, MA 01005

    Coordinator: Cynthia Lapinskas, clapinskas@mocinc.org

    Co-coordinator: Holly Morris, hmorris@mocinc.org

  • Boston/Dorchester

    Family Nurturing Center of Massachusetts
    200 Bowdoin Street
    Boston, MA 02122

    Coordinator: Lydia Brown, lbrown@familynurturing.org

    FCC Coordinator: Sandy Sachs, ssachs@familynurturing.org

  • Brockton

    Brockton CFCE
    The Adult Learning Center
    211 Crescent Street
    Brockton, MA 02302

    Coordinator: Lakia Small
    lakiasmall@bpsma.org

  • Brookline

    Brookline Public Schools
    10 Puddingstone Road
    Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

    Coordinator: Matina Lang
    matina_lang@psbma.org

  • Cambridge

    Cambridge Public Schools
    Haggerty School
    110 Cushing Street
    Cambridge, MA 02138

    Coordinator: Joy Harper, tharper@cpsd.us

    Co-coordinator: Kumi Okabe-Velasco, kokabe-velasco@cpsd.us

  • Cape Cod

    Cape Cod
    PO Box 1935
    N. Eastham, MA 02651

    Coordinator: Marley Pereda
    mpereda@capecodchildrensplace.com

     

  • Central Berkshire

    Child Care of the Berkshires
    150 North St, Suite 28
    Pittsfield, MA 01201

    Coordinator: Erin Morris
    emorris@ccberkshire.org

  • Clinton

    Clinton Public Schools
    150 School Street
    Clinton, MA 01510

    Coordinator: Linda Weene
    weenel@clinton.k12.ma.us

  • Falmouth

    Coalition for Children/Falmouth Schools
    340 Teaticket Highway
    Falmouth, MA 02536

    Coordinator: Bethany Gay
    bgay@falmouth.k12.ma.us

  • Fall River

    Fall River Public Schools
    360 Elsbree Street
    Fall River, MA 02740

    Coordinator: Jessica Rodriguez
    jrodriguez@fallriverschools.org

  • Framingham

    Early Childhood Alliance
    Framingham Public Schools
    49 Lexington Street
    Framingham, MA 01702

    Coordinator: Jane Cohen
    jdehaven@framingham.k12.ma.us

  • Great Barrington

    Community Health Programs
    442 Stockbridge Rd.
    Great Barrington, MA 01230

    Coordinator: Cynthia Segui
    csegui@chpberkshires.org

  • Greenfield

    Community Action Family Center (Franklin, Hampshire, North Quabbin Regions)
    90 Federal Street
    Greenfield, MA 01301

    Coordinator: Katelyn Mailloux-Little
    Kmaillouxlittle@communityaction.us

  • Lawrence

    Greater Lawrence Comm. Action Council
    305 Essex Street, 3rd Floor
    Lawrence, MA 01840

    Coordinator: Lori Jorge
    ljorge@glcac.org

  • Leominster

    Leominster Public Schools
    145 Pleasant Street
    Leominster, MA 01453

    Coordinator: Lisa Novelli, Lisa.novelli@leominsterschools.org

    FCC Coordinator: Deanna Wilbur, deanna.wilbur@leominsterschools.org

  • Lowell

    Lowell Public Schools
    21 Carter Street
    Lowell, MA 01852

    Coordinator: Lisa Van Thiel
    lvanthiel@lowell.k12.ma.us

    Coordinator: Laura Valdez
    lvaldez@lowell.k12.ma.us

  • Ludlow

    Ludlow
    63 Chestnut Street
    Ludlow, MA 01056

    Coordinator: Kelly Castor

    k_castor@ludlowps.org

  • Lynn

    Lynn Public Schools
    Coordinated Family & Community Engagement/YMCA
    20 Neptune Bouleveard
    Lynn, MA 01902

    Coordinator: Kathy Westin
    westink@lynnschools.org

  • Malden

    Malden Public Schools
    77 Salem Street
    Malden, MA 02148

    Coordinator: Laura D’Angelo
    ldangelo@maldenps.org

  • Marlborough

    YFCP Play Space
    169 Pleasant Street
    Marlborough, MA 01752

    Coordinator: Mariam Hurley, msarkarati@yahoo.com

  • Medford

    Medford Public Schools
    489 Winthrop Street
    Medford, MA 02155

    Coordinator: Donna Foti Scovell
    dscovell@medford.k12.ma.us

  • New Bedford

    PACE Child Care Works
    134 South Second Street
    New Bedford, MA 02740

    Coordinator: Amie Buckley
    amiebuckley@paceinfo.org

     

  • Newton/Needham/Waltham/Wellesley

    Family ACCESS
    492 Waltham Street
    West Newton, MA 02465

    Coordinator: Maribel Molina
    mmolina@familyaccess.org

  • Northampton

    Northampton Early Childhood Center
    40 Main Street, Suite 206
    Florence, MA 01062

    Coordinator: Mandy Gerry
    mgerry@northampton-k12.us

  • Northern Berkshire

    Child Care of the Berkshires
    210 State Street
    North Adams, MA 01247

    Coordinator: Karen Rowe
    krowe@ccberkshire.org
    Coordinator: Christen Romanick
    cromanick@ccberkshire.org

  • Peabody

    Peabody Public Schools
    9 Margin Street
    Peabody, MA 01960

    Coordinator: Debra Wonson M.Ed., wonsond@peabody.k12.ma.us

  • Plymouth

    Plymouth Public Schools
    117 Long Pond Road
    Plymouth, MA 02360

    Coordinator: Judy Davis
    jdavis@plymouth.k12.ma.us

  • Quincy

    Quincy Commission on the Family
    83 Saratoga Street
    Quincy, MA 02171

    Coordinator: Pamela Bonfiglioli
    pbonfiglioli@quincyma.gov

  • Randolph/Holbrook

    780 West Main Street
    Avon, MA 02322

    Site Coordinator:
    Leslie Dunn
    ldunn@selfhelpinc.org

    Site Coordinator:
    Gina McGarrigle
    gmcgarrigle@selfhelpinc.org

     

  • Revere

    Revere Public Schools
    101 School Street
    Revere, MA 02151

    Coordinator: Stacey Smith
    ssmith@reverek12.org

  • Salem

    Peabody Public Schools
    9 Margin Street
    Peabody, MA 01960

    Coordinator: Maureen Pasek-Tourville, mpasektourville@salemk12.org

  • Somerville

    Somerville Public Schools
    Parent Information Center
    42 Prescott Street
    Somerville, MA 02143

    Coordinator: Fernanda Villar
    fvillar@k12.somerville.ma.us

  • Springfield

    Springfield Family Support Program
    18 Gaucher Street
    Springfield, MA 01109

    Coordinator: Emily Rodriguez
    erodriguez@newnorthcc.org

  • Stoughton

    Stoughton Public Schools
    31 Pierce Street
    Stoughton, MA 02072

    Coordinator: Elizabeth Smith
    e_smith@stoughtonschools.org

  • Taunton

    Triumph, Inc.
    100 Gordon Owen Riverway
    Taunton, MA 02780

    Coordinator: Christine Pilotte
    cpilotte@triumphinc.org

  • Ware

    Collaborative for Educational Services
    49 Church Street
    Ware, MA 01082

    Coordinator: Lin Notzelman
    lnotzelman@collaborative.org

  • Wareham

    Wareham Public Schools
    48 Marion Road
    Wareham, MA 02571

    Coordinator: Marianne Murphy
    mmurphy@wareham.k12.ma.us

  • Watertown

    Watertown Public Schools
    30 Common Street
    Watertown, MA 02472

    Coordinator: Linda Krieger
    linda.krieger@watertown.k12.ma.us

  • Worcester

    Worcester Public Schools
    130 Leeds Street
    Worcester, MA 01606

    Coordinator: Melinda Forget
    forgetm@worcesterschools.net
    FCC Coordinator: Felicita De Los Santos
    delossantosf@worcesterschools.net

MASSACHUSETTS PROGRAM DIRECTOR

Carol Rubin, MSW, LICSW

parentchildpluscarol@gmail.com

News

July 20, 2021

ParentChild+ Supporting Families in Peabody and Salem – Itemlive.com, July 2020...

The Peabody and Salem sites have been featured in itemlive.com powered by The Daily Item for the work that they have been recently doing. Click here for the full article.

August 27, 2020

ParentChild+ MA Virtual Site Visits...

Take look at what ParentChild+ Massachusetts has been doing during these unprecedented times to keep connected with the families they work with:

February 14, 2020

Malden Family Welcomes Mayor Christenson for his first ParentChild+ Home Visit...

Malden ParentChild+ started in Fall 2019, with support from the Wellington Management Foundation and sponsored by the Malden Public Schools.  Now in its second year, the program is working with 20 families and their two- and three-year-old children, and plans to enroll up to 30 families by the…

February 14, 2019

A Look Back At A Year of Helping Berkshire Families...

Do you want to make lasting changes in our community? As we approach 2019, it’s rewarding to look back and see the impact we made together this year. Long-time south county homeowner, Ellen Rudley, drove by the Community Health Program (CHP) office in Great Barrington numerous times without…

January 16, 2019

Massachusetts Department of Early Education And Care Awards An Increase of $300,000 In Funding To ...

Press Release, 1/19   MASSACHUSETTS January 2019 – The Parent-Child Home Program (PCHP), a leading early childhood, school readiness organization working in 14 states nationwide and five other countries, is proud to announce that the Department of Early Education and Care (EEC) has awarded an additional $300,000 in…

November 29, 2018

The Power of Prevention: Why Investing Early Makes Sense...

  This blog post was written by PCHP Massachusetts State Program Director Carol Rubin     On Friday November 9th, members of the Parent-Child Home Program’s (PCHP) MA Advisory Council along with State Director Carol Rubin presented at the MA Association of School Committees/MA Association of School Superintendents Joint…

November 28, 2018

Wellington Management Foundation Awards $200,000 Catalyst Gift to Massachusetts ParentChild+...

Advocate News Online, 11/9/18   MASSACHUSETTS October 2018 – The Parent-Child Home Program (PCHP), a leading early childhood school readiness organization working in 14 states nationwide and five other countries, is proud to announce that it has been awarded $200,000 Wellington Management Foundation Catalyst Grant. Thanks to this…

November 8, 2018

Wellington Management Foundation Awards $200,000 Catalyst Gift to Massachusetts ParentChild+...

Press Release, 10/18   MASSACHUSETTS October 2018 – The Parent-Child Home Program (PCHP), a leading early childhood school readiness organization working in 14 states nationwide and five other countries, is proud to announce that it has been awarded $200,000 Wellington Management Foundation Catalyst Grant. Thanks to this grant,…

April 30, 2018

MassLive, 4/29/18   Families with greatest needs will get more home visits from Holyoke public ...

  HOLYOKE — The public schools will expand a home-visits program where staff spend time in the poorest households to assess families’ needs. Nearly 10 families of children who attend Morgan School, 596 South Bridge St., have benefited from the program and a $25,000 state grant will add…

April 23, 2018

PCHP families in Cambridge, MA enjoy Banana For Two!...

  This blog post was written by Honey Schnapp, PCHP Coordinator in Cambridge, Massachusetts.     We are so excited for the opportunity to introduce Ellen Mayer’s new book, Banana for Two, to our families. It made its debut as part of our curriculum this year at our Spring…

February 2, 2018

Super Bowl LII...

It’s Super Bowl Sunday! The New England Patriots vs. the Philadelphia Eagles… or is it really Massachusetts PCHP sites vs. Philadelphia PCHP sites? Massachusetts PCHP sites reach over 1350 families. Philadelphia PCHP sites, while just in year two of implementation, reach almost 200 families. PCHP families, children, and…

January 3, 2018

Barre Gazette, 11/23/17   Parent child program incorporates books and play...

A great piece from the November 23, 2017 issue of the Barre Gazette about the Fitchburg/Barre Parent-Child Home Program, serving families in Athol, Petersham, Templeton, Gardner, Fitchburg, Barre, Hardwick, Oakham, Hubbardston and New Braintree.

Our Partners

Frank Reed and Margaret Peters Fund

The Frederick E. Weber Charities Corporation

Start a ParentChild+ in Your Community

If there isn’t currently a ParentChild+ location near you, we make it possible to start a local program in your own community. Click below to learn how you can bring our proven outcomes to the families in your neighborhood.

Start A Location